top of page

WWW Wednesday

Hi guys!

Something a little different for you today, I'm going to join in with WWW Wednesday. This is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words (https://samannelizabeth.wordpress.com/)

All this meme requires you to do is answer the three W questions, which this week are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

So without further ado, here's my WWW Wednesday

What are you currently reading?

I'm currently reading The Gates of Golorath by R. M. Garino through NetGalley (review should be coming in the next few days!), and I'm also on a mission to re-read all the Harry Potter books, because I realised I hadn't read them in years! I'm slowly working through them at about a chapter a night - which works quite well for the earlier books but probably won't by the time I get to Order of the Phoenix!

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone in my HP re-read, and also The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken! I really enjoyed The Darkest Minds, although I enjoyed the film somewhat less, and I'll be writing about both in this week's Film Friday post.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I'm eagerly awaiting the release of City of Ghosts by Victoria Schwab on the 28th - although I nearly took an impromptu trip to Edinburgh the other day upon seeing that the Waterstones there had signed copies for sale - and I'll also be reading Leave No Trace by Mindy Mejia, as I'm going to be participating in its blog tour at the start of September!

Check out the original WWW Wednesday post - https://samannelizabeth.wordpress.com/2018/08/22/www-wednesday-22-august-2018/ - for some other great participants. Thanks for stopping by! :)

A Book-Bound Girl

adj. 1.Grounded (only) in books.

2.Surrounded by books.

bottom of page